Badger For Life

Yikes…I’ve been VERY bad about keeping up with my blog. But in my defense, I’ve been keeping pretty busy lately 🙂

Last month, I graduated from the University of Wisconsin – Madison with a Bachelor of Science and major in Life Sciences Communication. It was a wonderful weekend – my family was all in town for the event and Madison actually had PERFECT weather (that almost never happens!).

I’ve had so many great times in Madison, great memories and made wonderful friends and connections. I’ll miss verything about living in Madison – pregaming on Badger gamedays, Saturday farmer’s market, drinking beer on the MU terrace and of course…the many great bars and nightlife of the city 🙂

Aside from the city, the university has given me so many things – my LSC major, active student organizations (National Agri-Marketing Association and Association of Women in Agriculture) and a beautiful campus to walk on everyday. I’m very grateful for the friends (and boyfriend), mentors and connections that I’ve gained over the last four year…even though I’ve left the city, those people will stay a part of my life!

Now that I’m all done with my undergraduate career…it’s time to get my Master’s degree! But before I move to College Station to attend Texas A&M University, I’ll be backpacking through Europe with Aimee, a friend from high school. More updates to come on that trip later!

One thought on “Badger For Life

Leave a Reply

